Conquer Club

Newb

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.

Newb

Postby Begbie on Thu Nov 09, 2006 6:34 pm

Hi all

I am a newbie and have launched into few games. The site and resources are excellent and just what i have been looking for. have played a bit of risk in my time and all seems pretty clear except - how does the card system work ie wot compiles a set?? Sorry for the dumb question tho I'm sure I'll have more :)
'You don't need a weatherman to know which way the wind blows' Robert Zimmerman
Major Begbie

Postby nyg5680 on Thu Nov 09, 2006 6:38 pm

it hands out red green and blue you can get a set of all the same color or a mix. if the card is in bold it means u own the country and if u cash it in it gets 2 extra armies added to that country. than theres flat rate where 3 reds r worth 4 armies 3 greens r worth 6 and 3 blues r worth 8 and a mix set gets u 10 than in escalating each set of cards handed in the amount of armies continues to escalate

hope i answered any of ur questions about cards
Sergeant 1st Class nyg5680

Postby Begbie on Thu Nov 09, 2006 6:43 pm

Cheers - thanks for that!
Major Begbie

More on cards

Postby Begbie on Thu Nov 09, 2006 6:58 pm

Is it possible to keep track of opponents cards?
Major Begbie

Postby wacicha on Thu Nov 09, 2006 7:06 pm

yes it is

it is called monkey script should be in general discussins but it is on a sticky at yop of section
Major wacicha

Re: Newb

Postby DogDoc on Sat Nov 11, 2006 7:30 pm

Begbie wrote:Hi all

I am a newbie and have launched into few games. The site and resources are excellent and just what i have been looking for. have played a bit of risk in my time and ...:)