Conquer Club

Picking on newbies - yeah right

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.

Picking on newbies - yeah right

Postby hcr on Sat Nov 18, 2006 2:02 pm

Recently read this negative feedback:

This player likes to join games with low ranking players. It seems that he likes to intimidate people with his "Rank" and then destroy their desire to play the game. I have been discouraged by his actions and have decided after I have completed the present games I am in, that I will no longer play this game. Nice going Cornhole.

After checking out the game chat (http://www.conquerclub.com/game.php?game=104199) this seems unstubstantiated. When I was a newbie I got beaten in games - it just made my a better player - in this game the other player's ganged up against me but only because I was a threat. It didn't put me off playing - just made me more determined to beat them.

Anyway all this long, waffley post is trying to say is that finding this annoyed me so much I thought I would vent my frustration to everyone else.

Edited to correct typos
Private 1st Class hcr

Postby lilwdlnddude on Sat Nov 18, 2006 2:44 pm

how do you intimidate people with a sergeant ranking? Im not trying to be mean or anything... its just that i wouldnt be intimidated by that...
Where's Waldo?!
Captain lilwdlnddude

Postby Pedronicus on Sat Nov 18, 2006 3:00 pm

it would appear that general cornrow is a shit player with more mouth than trousers

400 odd games and still a Lieutenant - means hes shit
Highest position 7th. Highest points 3311 All of my graffiti can be found here
Major Pedronicus

Re: Picking on newbies - yeah right

Postby JerseyDevil on Sun Nov 26, 2006 1:44 am

hcr wrote:Recently read this negative feedback: